So, it’s been a long time since I’ve written. School and such pretty much keeps me hopping most of the time,  but still there’s no excuse for slacking off. However, today, I found something so deliciously poetic to write about that I had to share it. Pardon the devilish smirk that will be plastered all over my face for this entire blog post, but I’m feeling very, very happy about this particular topic.

As you have undoubtedly heard here and there over the years, the Ice caps are melting. One of the principal examples of this is in the Himalayas, which scientists, environmentalists, and complete idiots Al Gore have been trumpeting about for years. Basically, by 2035, or so they say, the Himalayas will be clear of glaciers because of  Big Bad Global Warming. Now, for a few years now, I’ve been laughing at this, and have been scorned for it. After all, it’s science, right? Global warming is a fact, right? No, but thanks for playing.  As well as being unable to grasp the concept that nothing is secret on the internet, the concept of time also seems to have eluded our dear experts. It has come to light recently that global warming experts have had one particularly large flaw in their Himalayas argument since the beginning: The numbers are wrong.  In the source cited, an article from  “Down to Earth” from the 1990’s(In a round about way, read the article cited at the bottom for the full details). Now, herein lies the problem: That article had its facts wrong. Those facts in turn spread into several other credible scientific reports, all the way to the WFF report in 2007. What facts did they get wrong? Well, the study “Down to Earth” cites actually says that ALL of the worlds glaciers, not just the ones in the Himalayas, are going to melt. The slight problem? It doesn’t claim 2035, but instead 2350 as the meltdown date. My math may be a bit fuzzy, but I’m pretty sure there is a significant difference in those two dates.  For those of you keeping score, this is the second major scandal to hit the Global Warming movement in the past few months.

Does that make anyone else smile? It makes me smile. I’ve been saying this whole business is a farce since “Inconvenient Truth” came out.  How much longer are we going to let them continue this facade? Personally, I say we drop the false pretenses, ditch Global Warming , and focus on the REAL environmental issues. That’s just my two cents though.

Source Citing: http://www.economist.com/sciencetechnology/displayStory.cfm?story_id=15328534

